[REVIEW] BULAN TERBELAH DI LANGIT AMERIKA (INDONESIAN MOVIE)

Well, today I went to cinema with a friend of mine. I watched a movie titled “Bulan terbelah di langit Amerika” (Parted Moon In American Sky).. Am I wrongly translating the title? Ahaha.
The story is based on the novel with the same title and directed by Rizal Mantovani. The film took place in New York and Vienna.
Well, the story starts with the scene showing a birthday party of a girl, on that event, the actor says that the following day is the girl’s parents anniversary. The date of the scene is 9/10/2001. So the following day is the 9/11 of 2001. That was a tragedy on that day. The humanic tragedy, WTC tragedy. After that day, there is a war breaks out, a war on terrorism. If I am not mistaken, some people will think that is a war on Islam.
Sounds ridiculous right? After the scene, we are going to Vienna watching the scene between Hanum (Acha Septiasa) and her husband, Rangga (-). Well, and the story mission is to make an article from Hanum’s boss titled “Is the world would be a better place without Islam?”..
The plot story is so moving and make me be grateful to be a moslem. So, what do you think? Is the world would be a better place without Islam?
Kindly put your very own comment below. Thanks!

#well, while watching this movie I am wondering. Could I be like Hanum? I really want to get married with my fiancee but do I wrongly need a time from him to postpone our wedding until he’ll settle with his job and I’ll be a master graduate or student of Applied Linguistics? God, please help us.
I hope he and I will tie the knot at the right time and we will have a good life and make a nice experience together. Aamiin. I hope it will be soon.
*i know u read it, u know my feeling, this is anxiety. I will be a good young lady for u, u will too, to be a very nice and influencing young master. Even if we are separated now, sooner or later you will always be by my side so will I.

Leave a Reply

